Clear all

hey everyone

6 Posts
6 Users
8 Reactions
Topic starter
(@riven61)
New Member     United States of America, Virginia, Richmond

Glad to finally felt comfortable coming here and seeking advice. I am interested in transitioning - my only fear is that I'm 34 years old and i have a very square jaw line.

I first felt like i should have been a female when i was 23 when my friend encouraged me to wear her clothes - then she encouraged me to shave my legs. There were signs before that though, I'd tried on my mom's clothes as a kid. I finally felt like I found a friend that understood me. Then some awful things happened - and I ended up having to end my friendship with her. I haven't heard from her in years - I've tried reaching out, but silence.

So lately, i've been thinking about it more and more, and i feel like a stranger in my hairy manly body. I feel like i should have a smooth feminine body and I am new to even talking about this to someone let alone a forum full of people.

I hope some of you understand where I stand (or I'm coming from) - and can provide some help or support, or advice on what I should do next to see if I should transition.

Thanks,

Marcie

5 Replies
3 Replies
(@Anonymous 31383)

@riven61 Welcome Marcie to TGH!  You will find this to be a friendly, supportive community.  Alexis gave you good advice on a starting point.  I hope you can navigate your way to discovering and being the person you were meant to be.

Melissa 👠

(@kathy)

Eminent Member     United States of America, Missouri, St. Louis

Marcie,

Us older women become very nice looking, even with (older) and worrisome features. Some CIS women have masculine facial features, but that one feature is not the sole defining thing. It's like a puzzle that can't possibly fit together until it's done. The whole package matters.

Kathy

Silver
(@ellilynn)

Trusted Member     United States of America, Indiana, Bloomington