Reply To: Hi everyone:) my Name is Lexie

Hi Lexie. Wonderful name! It is so nice that you have found us. You make our group all the better for it. I echo what others have said in that if you have questions or just want to talk about something let me know and I would be quite happy to do so. These past few months since I came out have been incredible for the most part. There have been some difficulties relationships wise and so on but mostly most of the people I know have been quite accepting. The wonders of being a woman, and I would call some of them wonders, have been unfolding before me. I am amazed at how happy I am now that I’ve been able to know who my true self is and step out into it.
Discovering my womanhood day by day has brought such happiness and joy to me for the most part. Even the smallest of things that I might do every day make me happy. Putting on make up for example. Now I will admit that there are moments of aggravation since I’ve never done this before and so I’m still learning and so I make mistakes, some of which are big and come close to requiring starting over although I haven’t had to do that yet except the lipstick a couple of times. I’m getting better at that and I actually reapplied my lipstick in my car today after eating somewhere and a lot of it had gotten worn off in the process of eating. It took me a little while but not as long as it used to take me. Still I had to wipe a little smudges off here and there but I got it done and it was looking pretty good if I do say so myself. So yeah, I get happiness out of doing my make up and I’m learning and YouTube has so many great tutorials. It also has some total wack jobs out there doing tutorials so you have to be careful who you’re getting it from. πŸ˜‚