Does anyone understand bra sizes??

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous

Hi everyone… I’m new to transgender heaven, and am still working through the mechanics of how to transition.

One thing that’s really puzzling me is bra sizes. I’m not on HRT but already have man boobs. I’d thought perhaps it was to do with being overweight, but I’ve since slimmed down to healthy weight, and though my waist is much narrower, I’m much the same chest-size, or even larger… seems the fat has decided to relocate itself upstairs (and to some extent round the hips).

Anyway, going by size charts and measurements it seems I ought to be in a D cup, which just seems impossible. The indications I’ve seen are that even *after* HRT, most trans women only get to A or B, and I don’t look remotely like a D. The fat is all around the sides and back, and not much in front. When wearing baggy male clothes, they don’t really show at all… in female clothes with bra, I look like an A cup or small B cup. It strikes me that a good choice of bra could push everything out in front and perhaps give a look like a C cup… the best I’ve found so far is a 36C with thin padding, but it still leaves me hanging out the sides under armpits, and regularly shoving them back in.

Apologies in advance if this is too much detail or sounds boastful, but I was wondering if either a) I’ve got a natural estrogen production which is sky high already or b) The way bra sizes are measured is just all wrong for transgender people or c) I am just being really stupid somehow.

Does this relate to anyone else here?

Marianne
      AMBASSADOR

Dear Sophie ,