Hello

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author

Hello Everyone my name is Jessica and I am new to being this open about myself. I am 39 and a It has been hard to accept myself as Trans but I am getting there. All my life since I was 8 or 9 I knew that I was different, I couldn’t put a name to it until my mid twenty’s. Since then I have been hiding this from everyone while trying to come to terms with it. Due to recently accepting this about myself I an new to a lot of aspects of this change and am just learning about this and about myself.

Hi there, Jessica, and welcome to Heaven.  I’m really glad you found us here.  There are bunches of folks here, each with their experience, wisdom, advice, Qs and As, syories, and of course, hugs and smiles.

I hope you can settle in here and that it’s worth your while.  Check out the chat, and forums and articles, and please don’t be shy about asking questions.  Its really safe and very well monitored by admin.  We’re a caring and supportive group, and don’t tolerate trolls or phishers.

Hope to see you around the site

Peace and love……..Carly

DeeAnn Hopings
      AMBASSADOR

Jessica:

It’s good that you found us! Accepting ourselves is a major hurdle and I’m glad that you have dealt with that part.

Thanks for doing a great job with your Profile page. I usually have to remind people to do that. I think it is a really important thing to do as it helps others understand what’s going on for you.

If you like, you can search for other Canadian members. Click on Social in the menu and then click on Member Directory. That will put you at the search utility.

I trust that being here will be a good experience for you!