Hello, I’m Kara.

Tagged: 

• Creator
    Topic
    Kara
    Participant

I’m Kara. Just saying that is amazing. This is all so new and wonderful. All my life I’ve felt I was really a woman trapped in a mans body. I’ve always been ashamed and tried to suppress and hide it. I’ve never told anyone, not even online, but now I’m ready to make a start and accept who I am. My names Kara and I am a woman. 🙂

I’m new to the transgendered world, I’ve never looked into it because I was ashamed of who I am. I don’t know what to do or where to start but the seems like a nice site to learn about everything.

3 users thanked author for this post.
Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Terri Anne
      AMBASSADOR

Hi Kara,

You are indeed in the right place….  IMHO
      Welcome to our wonderful, accepting, loving, helpful community where you can be safe and yourself.
      My hope is that you will become comfortable here and make many new friends.
      Feel free to ask questions and we certanly love to hear your experiances and life’s knowledge as well.
      Enjoy the knowledge and experiances of others on a similar path by reading articles and in the forums and chatting in chat rooms.
      Enjoy all the site has to offer,

Terri Anne

2 users thanked author for this post.

Kara:

Glad that you dropped in! I think this site will be everything that you hope for.

As we begin to come out to ourselves and then to others, something shifts. Doing these things is part of the unburdening process. It represents “stuff” that we don’t have to carry around anymore. Each time that it happens, the load gets lighter and lighter. You mentioned “accepting yourself”. This is such an important part of the journey. If we can’t realize and admit to ourselves who we really are, why should anyone else respect that?