Hello there everybody.

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

I just joined transgenderheaven. I am still learning how this works, so please forgive any mistakes I may make. I hope that I will be able to get to know some of you and make some friends here. 🙂

DeeAnn Hopings
      AMBASSADOR

Good!

Sometimes we land exactly where we are supposed to be. There is a wealth of knowledge and experience here. Don’t be afraid to tap into it!

Hi, Charlotte! (I love that name btw)…it’s nice to have you with us! TGH is a wonderful place to make friends and share out triumphs (and lessons…lol!) with one another.

Hugs, Shawna

Anonymous

Hi, there,

Welcome.

Girls with that name are always beuatiful. Fact!

Anonymous

Hello Charlotte, welcome. It is good to have you here. I lived in Alameda 30 years ago and really enjoyed the area.

Hey there, Jamie. It’s good to hear from a former Californian. I do hope we can become friends. 🙂 I hope to hear from you again soon.

Anonymous

I was in the Navy of course. I lived in El Cajon, Chula Vista, San Pedro and Alameda all in a matter of 4 years. I think San Pedro was the best because after a hot day in the Long Beach Naval Shipyard it would be 70 degrees there. And it was a short 10 mile bike ride to get to the boardwalk in Redondo Beach and I could look upon all of the suntanned beauties on the beach and wish that was me.

Since the Navy, I also had a job as a contract IT engineer for the Immigration service and I went all over the state; Fresno, San Bernardino, San Francisco, Los Angeles and more.

I think the strangest city was Fresno. It seemed that the city and people could not decide if they were part of California or of the west. And San Bernardino was the saddest since the city was bankrupt.

I guess most of all I loved hiking in the mountains. So much to do in California, especially after growing up in boring Texas. 🙂