Hey there

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author

Hey everyone,

My name is Elmo and my pronouns are they/them. I’m non-binary and starting the process of exploring what that means for me. In the past, when I started to explore I was met with unsupportive people in my life. I’ve reached a point where I need to do this for myself. Right now I have one person who has been so supportive it makes me cry a little lol. And that’s really all the support I have in this journey I’m starting. I ordered my first binder today.

A little about me, I play DnD, I have a gorgeous and spoiled rescue kitty, I’m a writer, reader, gamer, coffee addict lol, and vegetarian because I can’t digest meat anymore.

I look forward to meeting everyone 😁

DeeAnn Hopings
      AMBASSADOR

Elmo:

Welcome to this corner of the world! Your situation is similar to many others here. It is often difficult finding the support one needs. Sadly, it is just the nature of things.

You can search for other members from Nebraska by clicking on Social in the menu. Then click on Member Directory and that will take you to the search utility.

I also encourage you to complete your Profile page as best you can. It’s a great way for others to understand how things are going for you and how your journey is progressing.

Thank you! It’s a sad to hear this is a common experience. I’m glad places like this exist to connect us though.

I’ll do that, thank you!

I’ll also complete my profile more. I’ve been meaning to, just haven’t found the time to do so yet. Thank you for your help 🙂

DeeAnn Hopings
          AMBASSADOR