Hi all!

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Becca G
      FREE

My name is Becca. I’m a 35-year-old trans lady who lives in Oregon (USA). I just came across this forum through a Google search, and I thought all the posters seemed like very lovely, sweet people so I decided to give it a go and sign up myself! πŸ™‚

A bit about me.Β  I work as an in-home caregiver for folks with disabilities. I have a wonderful partner named Marge, and we have been together for coming up on seven years! I enjoy running, meditation, science fiction, and listening to and composing electronic dance music–especially deep, melodic progressive house (if that means anything to you, lol)

I suppose I have two main reasons I’m interested in posting here. One is that I’ve noticed a lot of folks here have recently decided to transition and are looking for guidance and information about transition resources. Now I’m far from an expert on this stuff, but I have gone through a lot of the rigamarole and would like to be of help to people who are looking for it. I’m post-op, 7+ years on HRT, have changed all my legal documents, have experience with laser hair removal and electrolysis, have dealt with struggles and triumphs related to being openly trans female at work, with family members, in the dating world, in public restrooms, and so on. So please feel free to approach me if you have any questions regarding transition that you think I might be able help you with! πŸ’œ