Hi I’m Shaylah

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author

Hello to a wonderful, supportive transgender community.  I’m 46 and have finally laid aside the fight with gender and accepted that I’m a girl.  My only regret is that it took me this long.  I’m still new in the transitioning process; living stealth and have come out only to my counselor, my wife, and a few friends.  I hope to start HRT in late summer.  I’m kind of quiet and reserved in real life but find it easier to talk online.  I’m really happy to be starting my transition journey and am hoping to make some friends along the way.  Feel free to message me!

Anonymous

Hi shaylah, I used to think I was alone in my feelings of being a girl, but it seems to be quite common. I’m Kirsty by the way, it’s nice to meet you. I’m 60 now and have finally stopped fighting myself. I am going to be the girl I was meant to be. I too have begun the process of being put on HRT, I am so looking forward to receiving my first dose. Hugs and kisses shaylah, keep us posted, and good luck.

Thank you for the encouragement, Kirsty.  I am so happy for you, and I hope you feel as beautiful and wonderful as you are.  I also hope you’ll keep me updated, too.  I’m finding transitioning to be a daunting yet worthwhile process.

Anonymous

Hi Shaylah, your most welcome, I too am new on TGH, the ladies on here are most welcoming, warm and honest, they all know what you are going through. Just open up with any of you issues you may have, and someone will help you. I will, of course, post any developments with my progress. Meantime, it’s been lovely to say hi to another new girl.❤️ Follow your heart, it’s a long road to happiness, taken one step at a time. Stay strong girlfriend.

Michelle Lawson
      MANAGING AMBASSADOR