Howdy y’all! I’m Nikki!

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author

Hello y’all! I’m Nikki. I’m older (not gonna say just how old lol) and I’m new to expressing myself as a woman. I’ve been feminine my entire life, but wore that dreaded “mask” of masculinity to show everyone l was “normal”. Finding TGH has given me hope that I don’t have to go through this alone, and that I may one day walk in public presenting as me; a woman. Thank you all so much for being who you are and who you should be! I can’t wait to chat with all of y’all! 😘

Anonymous

Hi Nikki, So glad that you are here, I look forward to chatting

Alesha

Thank you, Alesha! I’ve been going over all the topics and posts and I’m overwhelmed at how supportive, honest, and open everyone is here. I have SO many questions! I’ll prolly be writing them all in a list then I’ll post them here in order of priority. Lol!

Thanks again,

Nikki

Anonymous

Nice to meet you, Nikki.  I’m Stephanie.  Welcome.

Thank you, Stephanie! It’s nice to meet you, too!

Aria
      FREE

Hi Nikki, thank you for such a lovely welcome you gave me.

XX

Aria

Welcome Nikki! I imagine there are countless people like us out there that feel they have to wear that “mask” of masculinity.  I ran into a few myself during my online travels. It’s not easy to choose this path despite it being the right one.

Thank you, Christina!
        I never knew just how many there were out there that felt the same as I did, and do. For forty years I’ve tried so hard to “fit” the social construct that had been impressed upon me by family, peers, and media, etc. I just can’t do it anymore.
        Just when I thought I would snap from the turmoil inside, I spotted an ad on a website (Enfemme) about this forum. I was unsure about whether or not I could even open up in a group like this. I had never told a soul about how I felt inside.