I made it!!

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author

I’m soooooo excited!!! After all my hard work learning how to produce radio shows I GRADUATED today!! I met with one of the DJ’s of Fresh Fruit radio, the longest running LGBTQ+ radio show in America, 38 continuous years and counting, and they invited me to produce with them. This is going to be way rad! I thought of going into radio broadcasting decades ago but they said I’d have to live in Nebraska or some other place until I was good enough to return to a major market such as the Twin Cities. I laughed my way out of that admissions office, lol! I was told today by all three of my teachers after I passed that I should teach this class. They were floored that I’ve never worked in radio before since I picked it up so well and had incredible confidence and ability. That. Was. KEWL! 🙂