New Here

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Andrena
      FREE

Hi

I am new to to this group, having been around CDH for a while.

I came out as Bi last year. I am Transgender too. There has always been a big feminine side of me, that I suppressed for decades. I am on the TG spectrum, but don’t intend to transition. I am happy to stay predominantly female, and maintain the male side of me too.

I wear female clothing most of the time at home.

I live in Queensland, Australia. Happy for anyone to say hi, especially from Aus. Look forward to meeting you lovely people.

Andi

Hello welcome, glad to see you here.

It’s great being female,  came out 4 years ago.

Never felt better. Nice meeting you

Although I am in NYC

Welcome again and enjoy your new found femininity

Hugs and kisses phillysis

DeeAnn Hopings
      AMBASSADOR

Andrea:

Very happy that you found us and I trust being here will be a good experience for you!

Toowoomba?!?! Home of 2x IndyCar Champion and Indy 500 winner Will Power!! And yes, I’ve been a motorsports fan since childhood, covering many different disciplines and attending events all across the US. Also, many years ago I met Sir Jack Brabham. He was Grand Marshal for the Watkins Glen vintage racing weekend a few years before he passed away.

Your situation, and mine also for that matter, is counter to what many think of when considering trans people. While you recognize your true gender identity, you have also adopted a level of engagement that is workable. It involves exercising that identity to a comfortable level that is sustainable without transitioning. For me, I have essentially transitioned socially, but have no plans for medical transition. I say “essentially” because the only thing left would be changing my documents, but I have no interest in devoting the time and energy required.