Nice to meet you!

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author

Hey ya’ll.

I’m Abby. I’m rather new to the scene. I was born and raised in southeastern Michigan. At age one, I had a successful liver and kidney transplant.

For most of my childhood, I thought I was a wimpy little boy and tried my best to hide it and fit in with my peers. In high school, I was a member of the football team as a manager. I was accepted by my teammates, but I never felt like I fit in.

I went to Michigan State University straight out of high school, but I cracked under the pressure of my classes. Since then, I’ve spent the past few years rebuilding myself from the ground up.

In 2019, I met a really nice person, that introduced themselves as Gabe. Shortly after, we learned he was changing to Gwen, and she had been kicked out of her dad’s place. Over the next few months, I opened up to her, and I finally gained enough courage to try to be my self. I came out to my friends and parents last fall, and I’ve been coming out to friends and family since then.

The 2020 lockdown has been absolutely horrible on my psyche. I haven’t been able to meet with my therapy groups and my depression has come back full force. And because I’m immunosupressed due to the organ transplant, I’m going to be in lockdown for much longer than most others.

I really want to reach out and meet with others that have similar experiences. 

I am a loving, open hearted, and just looking for friends.

Hope to meet some of you soon!

Love,

Abby

Vanessa Law
      MANAGING AMBASSADOR

Welcome dear!

Hello Abby,

Welcome! you’ve come to the right place.