Similarites in what we deal with in both FtM and MtF transition

Tagged: 

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous

Hi everyone,

I’ve been writing about my own MtF transition for over four years. My writing has changed in direction during the last couple of years as I have become more knowledgable and generally aware in this area and more, finding that my articles relate much more to overall life issues, that pretty much affect everyone. However, what we endur in deciding to transition is beyond anything that most people can understand, experience or come to terms with easily.

I would like to invite discussion here to learn if my philosophy, psychology and basic thinking, founded by my own experiences of life and transition are well founded or not.

For a quick recap of my life: chose to transition at the age of 63 after a lifetime of internal conflict and lack of self-understanding. Learning that the lack of love for myself was a major problem that evaded me for far too many years. Since accepting who I always have been has not only been spiritual and liberating beyond my imagination, where I have acheived great happiness and contentment. Discovering that I was able to take full control of my life and live how I choose. My SRS has been serioulsy delayed this year but have a new appointment to restart arrangements again in January next year.

I would appreciate your input on this and thank you in adavance for you time and energy by indulging me in my post here.

Sophie

Anonymous