Total Noob

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Anonymous
      FREE

I’m a bit old to be saying this (31), but I just moved away from my parents’ house and got a new job after Covid. Most of my life has been like that…slow-moving.

Anyway, I live in Jackson, Mississippi and need all guidance anyone is willing to offer.

I know what I want. I just don’t know how to get it legally. I also don’t want to be robbed blind by someone who wants to take advantage of my condition.

Thanks,

Keith.

DeeAnn Hopings
      AMBASSADOR

Keith:

Glad that you have discovered us! I hope that this will always be a good place for you.

It is important to know that dealing with gender issues is a marathon and not a sprint. As we work through our issues, it takes time to settle into things and get comfortable with where we are heading. There is no way around it and it isn’t the work of a minute.

One of the reasons that this site exists to to help combat isolation. This is a major problem for many trans people and it isn’t restricted to people who live in the country or small towns. Often people are reluctant to seek out other trans folks because they are afraid of being outed and that is a significant issue for some. But, the point of connecting with community is realizing that we are not alone. There are others in our situation currently, plus those who are further along and those who have yet to experience where we are now. There is strength in community and it also represents a source of comfort for many.