Reply To: Welcome to Transgender Heaven

Anonymous

Hello! I am quite new in the transgender community. I started really deeply question myself 4 months ago, after I turned 30 years old. I had random thoughts of me being male in woman’s body before, but I was always able to shake off these feelings. 4 months ago these feelings just came knocking in and I wasn’t able to ignore them. First few weeks were awful for me. I was shaking and was in tears. When I looked into a mirror, then it was almost like someone else’s eyes looked back at me, but they were my own eyes that looked me, as I was inside the shell of this woman. Fear paralyzed me. It was terrifying.

Then I started deeply think about it and found stuff about transgender people online. Beforehand I couldn’t even give this a name, because I didn’t know anything about the term transgender. I only knew, that there were people, who change their gender, but that’s it.

I can trace it all back to early days of my childhood. I always felt like I was different. I didn’t really fit in with the other girls. I was fascinated by toy cars and trains. I liked watching how men in my family chop up firewood and even tried it myself. I have always been also boyish.

I liked running in the playground with other guys and wanted to kick the ball too.

But I didn’t know how to express myself properly. I was pushed into this tiny box and I acted the way that society deemed as normal. I saw the differences between men and women and saw how other girls didn’t play with cars and played with dolls. This is when I noticed I was different, but I guess not knowing what to do and mimicking other girls was a way to cope and stay in denial.

It all was like I was living inside a dream past 30 years and just know I awoke. When I truly realized, then this euphoria hit me. I loved imagining myself as male, but also with all this game dysphoria and dysmorphia. Just imagination can trigger my dysphoria.