Becoming Jessica Update

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author

I’m still new to everything. There are exactly 6 people besides you girls here who know I’m Jessica. I went from terrified, to nervous, to excited. Everyone I’ve told has accepted me. Because of where I am, I won’t be able to do much more than HRT, T-Blockers, laser hair removal and possibly testicular removal in the next year. Lol, I know it probably won’t happen that quickly, but I’m hoping and I couldn’t do MORE where I am now. The rest of the residents don’t know yet..I’m waiting until it’s fairly obvious..not because I’m afraid, but because I don’t want to get depressed or feel stupid if it doesn’t start soon enough. I do know that I have a psyche-eval scheduled at 2 different mental Healthcare facilities, and the one includes a type of government insurance they are going to sign me up with. I was informed that several things I’ve been worried about due to cost are actually free of charge with certain situations present. So I did some more research and found that as long as I’m diagnosed with Gender-Dysphoria, which is obvious in my case, I could start hormones and t-blockers as early as the end of next month.. Now, I did say COULD…It’s a very good possibility, but I have to meet with a special counselor first about what to expect, emotions, and dealing with people’s various attitudes toward my developing body. But…I am so happy! I know it’s going to be slow, slightly painful, and extremely hard at times. But I’m ready for that. And I have so many people supporting me now, I can handle anything that gets thrown at me with you all’s help. And I know it will not be nearly as hard as the first half of my life, in a literal prison, hating myself, feeling ashamed..you know the deal. Well…bye for now. I love you girls. 💋

💕 – Jessi

Vincenza
      SILVER