Hello from Guelph ontario

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author

Im new to TGH, well i joined maybe a month or so ago and well really did not know where to begin. I think i know where now.

Who am I? My name is Carly and in some way or another i have known im trans for a while but still buried it down. About 3ish months ago i ’embraced’ my transness, not letting it be something i hide away or ignore. It felt so good. I was having issues in my relationship and felt that my partner would not be accepting if my ‘revelation’ so i left when we started another argument. It was difficult to say the least (we have been together for 6ish years and are currently engaged). After a week of being apart i responded to pleas to get back together. It took a lot but sent off an email that to keep it short was “yes i think we can fix a lot of our issues, but i am trans” i bawled my eyes out as i wrote it and sent it.

I was surprised by a ‘what does that mean?’ It was more directed as a personal question than a not undsrstanding what trans is. I did my best to explain but i dont fully know yet.  We began to have chats trying to see what we could do. It ended with me pretty much saying ill go back in the closet. It was so soul crushing. We are doing better as a couple minus me feeling like half a person.

While we where apart i shaved my legs and under my arms and i made me feel pretty, soft more like me, even if just alittle.