New UK Trans-girl looking for friends and advice

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

Hi

I am Cassie, from Blackpool in the UK. I have been transitioning 8 months, since June 2021.

I am really struggling with mental health issues, including anxiety, eating disorder, mild autism and ocd. All of these have gotten worse since transitioning because I have no self-confidence in my appearance, especially my face,Β  which is affecting things like my anxiety really bad. At the moment I am hiding myself away, instead if enjoying my new life.

I signed up to hopefully chat to others who may be going through similar issues themselves or chat to people who can offer help and advice. X

[postquote quote=125801]

Hi sweetie here to chat

Brielle
      SILVER

Hi Cassie, welcome to the site! I have just begun transitioning and have a lot of similar issues. I’ve not been diagnosed with Autism, but I know I am on the spectrum, as I have had social anxiety my whole life. I am taking Concerta for ADD as well. I have finally blossomed as I have recently come out to my wife and started going to local group functions dressed as a woman.

Unless you have done a lot of Photoshop editing, your eyes are gorgeous! I don’t think you need much extra help at all. Perhaps there is a local salon that caters to trans and CD clients that can give you a makeover and some pointers. Or maybe uyou have a trusted lady friend or relative that can help you? As for me, I just watched a lot of You Tube and Tik Tok videos for make-up. There’s also a great video tutorial here by Maxine Herron in the Video Sessions pull-down.

I’m certainly not an expert but I can say what’s worked for me (if you like my look – giggle!). I have more pics on the Crossdresser Heaven website if yiou are interested.

Hugs,

Brielle

Hi Brielle,

Thank you for your lovely message.