Hello!

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author

Hello everyone, 

I’m really looking forward to speaking with you all. This is my first time talking about this to anyone besides my wife and cousin. I’ve always felt bisexual/pansexual but never acted on it besides my first kiss, which was a boy at 6 years old. My dad saw it and I learned not to do that anymore. I used to run a business but fell 30 ft in August of 2021. Since then I’ve been on disability. I’ve come from a wheelchair to now walking with a cane but am physically healed as much as possible now. I was married to a cisgender female for 18 years and we have 2 teens. After splitting up, I met another woman that has been wonderful. We were due to be married 3 weeks after my accident. Even through all of my injuries, I still did it. I was so happy. Six months later, depression came along with a real desire to be a woman. That was 1.5 years ago at the time of this writing. I finally told my wife last week and she’s surprisingly partially supportive (I told you that she’s wonderful). She was ok with me shaving my body and even painting my fingernails! I did it that night and have never felt so happy in my life. Now, I feel like I can’t leave my house. I live in a smallish town that is not accepting and I know way too many people. I also feel that I can’t tell anyone besides my wife. I’m pretty sure that no one else including family would ever speak to me again. I really just want to move far away where no one knows me and live a new life including HRT. This isn’t really an option because I won’t abandon my wife and kids (The kids don’t know about any of this). I’m just trying to navigate my new normal and figure out what to do, if anything. 💅🦵❤️✌️

Kacey,