Hi

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

I’m just going to open with: I’m not the most eloquent person around. Hi, I’m going by Tara for now as that’s what my mum would have given me if I was born female. I joined here so I could have some place to go to to talk about all things trans, to have somewhere where I know I’m safe to talk about things. I’m not good at it though, I find it hard to talk about this topic in particular because I’ve spent most of my life hiding away and disassociating myself from me, others, and the world around me.

I know I want to identify and present more feminine, I don’t know if it runs deeper than that. Haven’t really spoken at length about this though. I’m hoping a professional could shed some light on that, if I were to book an appointment with one irl. I know it makes me happy when people view me as female, when IΒ see myself as female. Anyway.

Hi, I’m Tara, and this was difficult to type.

Brielle
      SILVER

Hi Tara, you did fine! You wrote from the heart and shared your anxiety and reached out for support! Well done you!!

Welcome to the best TG support forum in the world (at least most of us think so – giggle).

Hugs,

Brielle

Any steps are good steps baby steps dont rush and you’ve made the first by talking on here x

I feel so rushed though, I’ve spent so long having to hide that I just want to make progress already.

Tara… Welcome to TGH
      You are NOT ALONE…YOU ARE HERE WITH US… And we are here to Support you… So if you need a Friend… to Talk To… send Me a Message OK? This is a Safe Place to be your True Self..
      Jessica πŸ’•

DeeAnn Hopings
      AMBASSADOR

Tara:

Seeing your name reminds me of the Tara King from The Avengers! Yes, I am That Old!Β Anyway, very happy to have you here and know that we have many members from the UK. After the US, the UK is the 2nd largest member population.